Fun fact, in India vegetarians specifically don’t eat eggs (they do have dairy). People who are that sort of vegetarian and also eat eggs are referred to as eggetarian instead. I was told that this is because the eggs might be fertilised? Not sure how they farm eggs in India. In the country I live in laying hens live in a completely separate facility from any males so there is 0 chance of an egg being fertilised. That’s possibly why eggs are always considered vego here.
Honey: some do, some don’t.
Eggs: Vegetarians eat eggs and drink milk. Vegans don’t, that’s the whole definition.
Fun fact, in India vegetarians specifically don’t eat eggs (they do have dairy). People who are that sort of vegetarian and also eat eggs are referred to as eggetarian instead. I was told that this is because the eggs might be fertilised? Not sure how they farm eggs in India. In the country I live in laying hens live in a completely separate facility from any males so there is 0 chance of an egg being fertilised. That’s possibly why eggs are always considered vego here.